VEQ presents its Annual Report and elects new board members


The 2013-2014 VEQ board members proudly posed for a group photo after their first official meeting: (front row) Justyna Lemieux-Lefebvre, Lynn Briand, Helen Walling (VEQ president), Mariya Zarkova, Jean Nivischiuk; (middle row) Kasia Borkowska, Brigitte Wellens, Marie White, Stephen Marchessault, Marie-France Vincent, Brian A. Garneau; (back row) Farnell Morriset, Colin Standish, Jeanne Grégoire, Andrew Greenfield, Taylor Ireland, John Karkosak.

Voice of English-speaking Quebec held its 32nd annual general meeting on May 30. On behalf of the board of directors, Bill Donnelly welcomed some 75 members and guests.